Nuts to you!


Holy Hannah I laughed out loud for real and spit tea on my tablet screen. Damn that was funny.

Therapeutic Misadventures

The nightly ritual of shutting down the house is well ingrained. I moved through the rooms, checking doors and windows, shutting off lights and set up the coffee machine. My last stop before bed was the bathroom. My bath is a huge, skylighted, claw-footed-tub sanctuary. It is filled with my most intimate photos from childhood and beyond. The light blazed on and sitting on my shower curtain rod was a gray squirrel. I screamed. It screamed. It leapt to the floor. I slammed the door. There was no way I was prepared to deal with a live animal in my bathroom at that hour. I crawled into bed and hoped for the best. The door was closed, the light off and hopefully it would have somehow managed to find a way out by morning.

Strange dreams populated the night, an eery kaleidoscope of visions that all involved wildlife and sharp…

View original post 482 more words

About Gigi

I'm a 50+ woman/mom/gramma on a journey of self discovery. I'm an avid reader, aspiring author, crafter extraordinaire, and lover of learning new things. Right now, I'm focused on learning to live a more fulfilling life, so I can spend the second half of my journey on this big blue rock pursuing things that make me happy.

Posted on June 1, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the reblog Gigi! I am honored!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

